From Tuesday 7th December, Kerbside Collection Days are RETURNING TO 4 days per week: Tuesdays, Wednesdays Thursdays and Fridays.

Kakariki Green Zone = Tuesday

Mawhero Pink Zone = Wednesday

Karaka Orange Zone = Thursday

Kowhai Yellow Zone = Friday

Rural collections of pre-paid bags (Mondays) will remain the same on public holidays. Recycling and prepaid rubbish bags should be placed on kerbside by 8.00 am.

Please use the official green recycling crates only for kerbside recycling. Max 2 crates per household. 1 crate is for glass, 1 crate is for mixed items: Plastics #1, #2, #5 + clear film soft plastics, Aluminium and Tin cans. Cardboard and Clean Paper please stack on the side. Write your address on your crate/s. Prepaid blue or yellow rubbish bags can be purchased from local retail outlets.

Please drop off household recycling and prepaid rubbish bags at the Raglan Resource Recovery Centre for free.