July 3, 2019 / Foodwaste

Foodwaste Crowd – funding

Support Xtreme Zero Waste fundraising campaign to continue the Kerbside Foodwaste Collection – See our Foodwaste Collection page for more details – click the below link to make a donation Donate via Givealittle Lets Do This

Read more

April 15, 2019 / Uncategorized

Easter and ANZAC Hours

Xtreme Easter  and ANZAC Site Hours Good Friday (19th April) site closed Saturday 20th April – Site open 10.00am – 5.00pm Sunday 21st April – Site open 10.00am – 5.00pm Easter Monday (22nd April) – Site open 12.30pm – 5.00pm Tuesday 23rd April – Normal Hours resume ANZAC Day – Thursday 25th April – Site […]

Read more

April 14, 2019 / Uncategorized

It’s Time to Have Your Say on Raglan’s Kerbside Foodwaste Collection

Since August 2017 Raglan residents have had the opportunity to use a kerbside food waste collection.  Every household, that currently receives the kerbside recycling collection, has been provided with the equipment required for the service i.e. kitchen caddies, lime green kerbside bin and compostable bags. This service had been researched and trialled with the Raglan […]

Read more

April 8, 2019 / Council and government / Foodwaste

Kerbside Foodwaste Collection Consultation

Raglans Kerbside Foodwaste collection is the first in the country and a service that other communities are trying to duplicate due to its fantastic success. This service has diverted 225 tons of foodwaste from going to landfill, in the 18 months it has been running. This amount of foodwaste decomposing in a landfill, would create […]

Read more

December 17, 2018 / Uncategorized

Summer Holiday Site Openeing Hours & Kerbside Collections

Xtreme Christmas and New Year Site Opening Hours Monday 24th December Open :12.30pm – 3.00pm Tuesday 25th December Closed Wednesday 26th December Closed Thursday 27th December Open: 12.30pm – 5.00pm Friday 28th December Open: 12.30pm – 5.00pm Saturday 29th December Open: 10.00am- 5.00pm Sunday 30th December Open: 10.00am – 5.00pm Monday 31st December Open: 12.30pm […]

Read more

November 6, 2018 / Uncategorized

New Site Hours and Kerbside Collections

BIG CHANGES AT XTREME ZERO WASTE New Site Opening Hours and Kerbside Collections SITE OPENING HOURS – OPEN 7 DAYS PER WEEK Raglan Resouce Recovery Centre Starting Saturday 10th November Open: Monday – Friday 12.30pm – 5.00pm Saturday & Sunday 10.00am – 5.00pm Please no drop offs after 4.30pm. KERBSIDE COLLECTIONS – 4 DAYS PER […]

Read more

October 30, 2018 / Uncategorized

Plastic Bag Free Raglan – Wins NZ Beautiful Award

Plastic Bag Free Raglan is a community initiative, started by the Whaingaroa Environment Centre, Xtreme Zero Waste, the Raglan Chamber of Commerce, Para Kore and the Raglan Community Board. The project has been led by a small group of passionate community members who worked tirelessly to reduce the number of plastic bags being distributed around […]

Read more

October 18, 2018 / Uncategorized

Labour Weekend Hours 2019

Saturday 20th October – 12.30pm – 4.30pm Sunday 21st 8.30am – 4.30pm Monday (Labour Day) – 22nd October 12.30pm – 4.30pm Kerbside Collections – one day later Raglan West – Tuesday 23rd October Ragan East – Wednesday 24th October

Read more